Changing Email Synchronization for an Individual Contact

When using BrightSync, you may find that you want to not sync emails with individual contacts or always sync emails despite other settings based on synchronization based on Contact status. In BrightDoor Central, you can change the email synchronization status for an individual contact.

  • Go to the Edit screen for the contact you wish to un-sync.
  • You will find a drop down menu under the BrightSync heading in which you can select either Synchronize based on contact status, Never synchronize, or Always synchronize.
  • Select the option that is appropriate for your situation.
  • Make sure to save the contact record by using the floating save or the save button at the bottom of the page.

10-10-2013 11-30-30 AM

Click here for more information on BrightSync.